mood-o-meter

I don’t know what it is, or where it came from. Maybe its that I can return home again.
But I feel so good today and I thought it’s worth a little post here. Well I do make the rules in here, so yeah!
I felt I should write it down, to have a little post-it note of: I FEEL GOOD TODAY !!!

so that I can remind myself, when I do have to continue this presentation today, that I did feel good at one point of the day. I swear, this unorganized time management has to stop, it’s producing crankiness and I don’t like it.

But. I woke up and Bloc Party was played by Adam Apple (the macbook) and it just hit the perfect spot in my ear. You all know this place, it’s the place where the beat tickles your ear which tickles your brain, which tickles your hormones, which tickle your whole body to be energized. And that makes me feel good. (It’s Bloc Party and Mercury from their Intimacy Album. In case you wanted to know)

oh and I found my lomocam today, very well um hidden from me by my evil eastpack backpack!!
things can be considered now and there might be results to show, if I ever get to it.

oh! so… dear reader, what’s your energy/saturday soundtrack? I am curious now! Let me know, there are post-it notes ready for you!

4 thoughts on “mood-o-meter

  1. Well, in order to make myself more capable of learning some stuff for uni I rely on Alva Noto’s album “Xerrox vol. 2”.

    If it’s just for the good mood then there’s nothing better than The Beach Boys’ classic “Good vibrations” or – being slightly more suitable – the whole Beatles’ album “Abbey Road”. Ingenious pieces of feel good music.

    • ich hab alva noto dann mal probegehört. mit so white noise und minimal dingens kann ich leider nichts anfangen. aber nur melodie beim lernen ist sehr gut, sagt die pseudofachfrau ;)

      who can ever doubt the beatles magic? what’s your fav. song?

      • Oh das ist schwer, die Lieder sind ja alle auf eine andere Weise so toll. Derzeit wohl aber “A day in the life”. Vielleicht aber auch wegen des unglaublich guten Remixes von Sei A. Die Beatles sind zwar unantastbar, aber das ist echt gut: http://⇕➥.⇒.ws (Auf die Vocals bei ca. 04:00 warten!)

  2. Matthias :

    Oh das ist schwer, die Lieder sind ja alle auf eine andere Weise so toll. Derzeit wohl aber “A day in the life”. Vielleicht aber auch wegen des unglaublich guten Remixes von Sei A. Die Beatles sind zwar unantastbar, aber das ist echt gut: http://⇕➥.⇒.ws (Auf die Vocals bei ca. 04:00 warten!)

    wie bekommt man den btte so pfeil-links hin?

    Ich höre grade den remix… und warte auf die vocals!!!
    Bis jetzt richtig guter remix… man hat’s ja gerne entspannt, loungig ;)
    Schöner Remix, vielen Dank dafür!

Leave a Reply

